New Album Recorded In Baby Puke

An article posted a gigwise.com sums up Gerard’s interview with Spin magazine, in which he discussed juggling recording and fatherhood.

“I was pretty worn out. Lyn-Z and I had the baby, and then two weeks after that I was in the studio.
I was never showering. I would show up in a T-shirt covered in baby puke – you can pretty much picture the glamorous nature of that. And so we would work every day, and as soon as we were done I would rush right home and help Lyn-Z with the baby.”
Gerard Way – 2009 – Spin Magazine

There’s more where that came from over at gigwise.com.

This entry was posted in Bandit Way, Killjoys. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

