Drummer Depeatrure Cover-Up

I was wondering how long it would take for someone else to piece together Gerard’s supposed vocal problems and Bob’s departure.

“It appears emo heroes My Chemical Romance weren’t entirely telling the truth when they begged off last month’s Soundwave Festival. The American band’s official explanation was frontman Gerard Way had been ordered off the road because of “severe vocal problems”. But maybe he strained his throat screaming at drummer Bob Bryar. The band yesterday made an official statement on their website that they “parted ways” with the drummer four weeks ago, just before they were due in Australia.”

I haven’t turned anti My Chem, but this rift has thrown me a little. I feel really let down that they lied to us about it. View the rest of that article at news.com.au.

This entry was posted in Bob. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Drummer Depeatrure Cover-Up

  1. A$H says:

    With any luck it’s just a rumor. I don’t think they would lie about G being sick like that, everyone was really concerned and a lot of people thought he had throat cancer. Hopefully it’s just a really bad coincedence.

  2. LinTu says:

    I think it’s just coincidence. I don’t think they would lie like that and for something so serious

  3. Anonymous says:

    I don’t think it’s a cover-up. They wouldn’t lie about it like that; in fact, Bob probably would have left earlier if that were the case.

Leave a Reply

