My Chemical Romance VS Coheed & Cambira

This it it, we’ve made it to the final round!, My Chemical Romance VS Coheed & Cambira. This is a tough one for me because I’m a big fan of both bands, but I know you guys will be voting My Chem. Voting is open for one day only, so make sure to vote at MTV.com now.
– I voted for My Chemical Romance. I’m with you guys to the end.

This entry was posted in MTV, Vote. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Chemical Romance VS Coheed & Cambira

  1. LinTu says:

    To be honest I’ve never heard of Coheed and Cambria. I hope MCR wins though šŸ˜€ When will the results be announced? I can’t wait to see them.

  2. A$H says:

    Coheed and Cambria is pretty good too, but I definitely have to go with MCR. They both deserve to win though. The results will be announced sometime tomorrow, and the poll closes at 10:00 P.M. tonight (well, 10:00 P.M. in the US, not sure what time it ends in the UK).

  3. Chris says:

    It was tough but I went with My Chemical Romance. Although I have enjoyed every Coheed and Cambria album, and only two My Chem albums (didn’t like The Black Parade), MCR have had a bigger impact on me. I mean Revenge changed my life, Coheed’s albums are just a good listen, I can’t really connect with them on a personal level because they’re so Sci-Fi conceptual. I was also really let down by the majority of comments left by Coheed fans at MTV.com, all they did was rip into My Chem, there was no need for that. I feel like us MCR fans are a team anyway, like we’ve got each others backs, we’re a tight group. I’ve never felt like that with Coheed and Cambira.

  4. A$H says:

    I can completely understand you, MCR has has been my biggest influence and has a huge inspiration to me. They honestly saved my life, and I know that no matter what they will hold a special place in my heart. I know that sounds really cliched, but they’ve just done so much for me. I probably wouldn’t even be alive now if it weren’t for them. I’ve read some of those rude comments as well, and it really ticked me off. There’s no need to act like that, so what if you don’t like MCR? You don’t have to talk about them like that. We MCR fans are so much more than a team; we’re like a family. A lot of us have been through a ton of crap, and we can really relate to eachother in so many ways. And together, we’re unstoppable!

  5. LinTu says:

    Yeah I’ve read those comments too and I felt kind of bad. Why are there so many mean people? Ok, you don’t like MCR but this doesn’t you have to say such stuff about them. Anyway, you’re right about the impact MCR has had on each of their fans, including me. It sounds kind of trivial but that band has saved my life as well. Even though I don’t know them personally, I feel like they are my closest friends. They were there for me when all of my friends turned their back on me. And the MCRmy is full of people who would do anything for eachother. I found many friends thanks to MCR.This is why I like this band and this is why I want them to win.

Leave a Reply

