Gerard Way In Evelyn Evelyn’s MySpace

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_uA9kCsu4hY I meant to post this earlier but I completely forgot about it. If you think back to my earlier post in February then you’ll remember that Gerard Way was set to appear on the Evelyn Evelyn track “My Space”. Well, the track has been posted on YouTube. I can barely hear Gerard in it. The “woah oh oh oh oh” towards the end (around 4:48) sound like they could be him. Can anyone else make it out?.

This entry was posted in YouTube. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gerard Way In Evelyn Evelyn’s MySpace

  1. LinTu says:

    Yeah I think this is him in the end. I expected him to actually sing in the song but it’s still nice that he’s in it 🙂 The lyrics are funny 😀

  2. Chris says:

    Yeah, I expected a bit more than that. I listened to it about 6 times trying to hear Gerard and the ending was the only bit that I thought was him, it’s kinda hard to make it out amongst the other vocalists.

  3. A$H says:

    I agree. The other vocalists are Andrew W.K., Tegan and Sara, Franz Nicolay, Weird Al Yankovic, Frances Bean Cobain, and a few others. Just so you know, I didn’t know that off the top of my head, I had to look it up. I don’t have a photographic memory, sadly.

  4. François says:

    That’s exactly what I think! The “woah oh oh oh oh”s are clearly him though, they sound like what he does on Kyosuke Himuro’s “Safe and Sound”… In an article before the release Amanda Palmer warn that the guest vocalists were doing gang vocals, and that we should not expect to be able to identify them, so it’s still nice that we can make Gerard’s vocals out…

Leave a Reply

