Classic My Chemical Romance Interview & Badge In Kerrang!

Classic Kerrang! Interview

Classic Kerrang! Interview

This weeks issue of Kerrang! magazine feaures a “Classic My Chemical Romance Interview”, and some copies also come with a Gerard Way pin badge. There are two badge sets available and one contains the Gerard pin, make sure to check before you buy. For more information on the current issue visit Kerrang.com. You have until next Wednesday (5th May) to grab a copy of that.

This entry was posted in Magazines, Merch. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Classic My Chemical Romance Interview & Badge In Kerrang!

  1. A$H says:

    How come all of the good magazines aren’t available in the US? The only good music magazines we have are Alternative Press (my personal fave) and Spin. And I have to go out of my way just to find any of them (except for Rollingstones, which is a little too mainstream for my tastes). I can’t find Rock Sound magazine anywhere, and NME and Kerrang! aren’t sold here. All of the other music magazines sold here have Justin Bieber or the Jonas Brothers on the cover, and I’m not touching any of those with a ten foot pole.

  2. LinTu says:

    Well, at least you have SOME magazines. In my little country, located far away from the normal world, we don’t have any good magazines. We have only BRAVO which contains 10 pages – 5 about Hannah Monatana and 5 about Jonas Brothers. Once I got my hands on Alternative Press and I felt like I’ve won from the lottery πŸ˜€
    Anyway, I wish I could read this “classic interview”. As I can see from the photo it’s from the revenge period, this is my favourite MCR period πŸ™‚

  3. Claire says:

    I hope the scans turn up. It might already be on theydrewblood.com….or org or net or whatever it is. They have essentially every magazine scan of MCR.

  4. Claire says:

    Also what’s a pin badge?

  5. LinTu says:

    I think it’s a badge with a needle on its back

  6. Chris says:

    Bonus points for LinTu!, yeah, it’s just your standard badge. In England we generally just call it a badge, but in America I think they would call it a pin… right A$h?. Kerrang! is like a lifeline for UK fans, (or me atleast). Big Cheese and NME can be good but they don’t feature My Chem as much as Kerrang! does. I remember the interview they’re re-issuing, I think it was the Halloween special in 2004, the original can be found here http://theydrewblood.blogspot.com/2004/10/kerrang-1029.html

  7. A$H says:

    Yeah, in America it’s called a pin. And thanks for the link to the original scan!

  8. sipie says:

    Used to get Kerrang nearly every week but only get it now if MCR are in…Only bit worth reading in there πŸ™‚

  9. Chris says:

    I’m the same Sipie, I used to buy Kerrang! every week but since MCR went quiet I stopped buying it. I only buy it now if it’s a good feature. I’ll be getting this weeks for sure.

  10. sipie says:

    To be honest it all winds up on the net anyway nowadays

  11. Claire says:

    Ya I just wait for it to show up on here

  12. Kitty says:

    ooooooo!!!! i want!!!!

  13. Ethne says:

    Claire mentioned Theydrewblood, but I have been checking the blog and it hasn’t been updated since february 2009. At least the blogspot site, unless they moved and I never noticed… anyone has got any info?

Leave a Reply

