My Chemical Romance To Feature On Guitar Hero: Warriors Of Rock

Kotaku.com posted an article earlier today about My Chemical Romance’s apperance on the upcoming release “Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock”.

That said, the presence of My Chemical Romance and AFI amongst the featured bands does not bode well, no matter how many Slayer songs they throw in to dilute the effects (so far it’s just one, Chemical Warfare).

I don’t follow the games myself, but according to Wikipedia I’m Not Okay (I Promise) will be included in the game. That’s currently set for release on September 21st 2010.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Chemical Romance To Feature On Guitar Hero: Warriors Of Rock

  1. A$H says:

    “Does not bode well”? I take it they aren’t huge My Chem or AFI fans. If I remember correctly, when Rock Band announced that they were releasing a version with all Green Day songs they said something negative about My Chem as well, when comparing them. I don’t know about where any of you guys live, but in my area it seems that classic rock is the only “acceptable” genre of music, and that all contemporary music is garbage. It just gets on my nerves; nobody should care what types of music you listen to, you can’t judge a person based off of that. We all have different tastes.
    Sorry, I get sidetracked easily. Anyways, the game sounds promising, I might have to check it out when they announce the complete setlist.

  2. sipie says:

    So long as it’s got a better set-list than the god awfull Guitar Hero 5 I’ll be happy πŸ™‚

  3. skydog says:

    This still won’t save the GH games… Rock Band Remains On Top.. Watch a MCR pack come out in a couple weeks I bet ya πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

