Bob Bryar Spotted At Six Flags

Bob Bryar At Six Flags

Bob Bryar At Six Flags

The Twitter user priscillaplatz recently posted a picture of Bob Bryar taken at the Six Flags theme park. The image was taken last Saturday (May 29th), and is the first picture of Bob to surface since his split from the band. Thanks to A$h for that.

This entry was posted in Bob. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Bob Bryar Spotted At Six Flags

  1. sipie says:

    He got the mop chopped 😦 Bring back the Hippie hair!!!

  2. LinTu says:

    I still can’t believe he’s not gonna be with MCR when we see them. It’s nice seeing him again though

  3. A$H says:

    I miss his “hippie hair” too. And I still can’t believe that he’s gone. I only wonder who their new drummer will be. I doubt anybody could truly replace Bob though.

  4. sipie says:

    I’m not trying to sound nasty but I hope the reason he left was due to his wrist problems and not because they’ve fallen out 😦

  5. A$H says:

    I didn’t think you sounded nasty, I feel the same way.
    Hey, do any of you remember when I said I would try to order the “Road Less Traveled” documentary? Well, today when I went to Hot Topic, one of the guys showed me the merch and CDs that they just got in, and what do you know, one of the things was the documentary. I’ll try to watch it tonight and tell you guys what I think of it tomorrow.

  6. LinTu says:

    Thanks, A$H! Can’t wait 🙂

  7. A$H says:

    Well, first of all, since it’s unauthorized there are no actual interviews with My Chem (there is a recording of Ray talking though) and there are no live performances or music by them either. Second of all, the documentary only tells about Bullets and Revenge. All of the interviews took place years ago, they talk about Gerard having alcohol/drug issues but they don’t mention him getting clean and sober, and they refer to The Black Parade as just as their third album, and that they were preparing to go into the studio to work on it. The interviews were mostly with a few people from Eyeball Records. Overall, is it worth buying? Probably not, most of what they said was just repeating what we’ve all heard over and over again.
    I don’t know about you guys, but I’m looking forward to a Life on the Murder Scene Part II. Sounds good to me.

  8. sipie says:

    Cheers for that A$H 🙂 I have a feeling that the next official DVD will probably be out once they’ve done at least one tour for the next album, though I was expecting a ”making of” for Black Parade been attached to the The Black Parade Is Dead…

  9. Ethne says:

    Is it only me, or does it look like Bob is doing sound-techie/sound-engineering stuff on that pic?
    As some of you have noted, I also hope that he didn’t leave because of a fight or something of the sort. I believe his wrist problems (and his tendency to be involved in accidents) seriously affected his drumming, then he wouldn’t be able to keep up without suffering much pain, and the whole band are like brothers… I wouldn’t allow my brother to hurt himself in such a way!
    The sad part about it is that it would probably mean he can’t drum anymore, and he loves drumming… so, I don’t know…

  10. Gian Faye says:

    Well I hope he’s well anyway. 😦

Leave a Reply

