New “Death Before Disco” T-Shirt At Hot Topic

Death Before Disco T-shirt

Death Before Disco T-shirt

A new “Death Before Disco” T-shirt was added to Hot Topic on June 30th. It doesn’t claim to be My Chemical Roamance related, but it is assumed to be. The t-shirt design could perhaps be a sneak preview of the Death Before Disco single cover, (assuming that it is a single), or even the artwork for the bands fourth album. It looks like the shirt is currently only available in womens sizes. You can order yours now at HotTopic.com. Thanks a ton to Megan for that.

This entry was posted in Killjoys, Merch. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to New “Death Before Disco” T-Shirt At Hot Topic

  1. sipie says:

    1) Awesome!!!!!!!! 2) Death Before Disco hasn’t changed title πŸ˜€ 3) This means the album is that little bit closer πŸ˜€

  2. Megan says:

    Even though I still think it is MCR-related I just wanted to point out something that someone brought up to me on another website.

    Death Before Disco supposedly used to be a common phrase and perhaps this is only just a vintage tee. But even if it is, I’d still buy it because of the song xD

  3. sipie says:

    I see where you’re coming from Megan πŸ™‚ Time will tell though πŸ™‚

  4. LinTu says:

    I hope it’s MCR-related though I know this phrase is very common. I hope the guys will give us the album soon because I’m slowly crawling out of patience… πŸ™‚ They promised that they’ll reveal the album’s title in some cool way so I can’t wait

  5. A$H says:

    Yeah, there’s a possibility it isn’t My Chem related. I’ve seen a few different “Death Before Disco” shirts before. But I definitely hope this is connected to the new album.
    With any luck the title will be revealed soon. And I believe the new drummer will be too… if you check their website it says that the last photo in Frank’s series will be different than the others, and I believe it will be a photo of the new drummer. But I could be wrong.

  6. Skydog says:

    Death Before Disco is also a band, according to myspace LOL.

  7. Sipie says:

    LinTu I agree with you on the whole waiting thing. MCR are taking forever to record this ‘stripped down’ album yet (for example) Iron Maiden recorded their album at the start of the year which will be out at the start of August, Cradle of Filth are currently recording an album which will be released in October… This album had damn well better be worth it lol

  8. richard says:

    well about the album what you have to remeber is it was almost done this time last year but after summer sonic they rewrote alot of it lost bob, gerard jsu tbecame a da d, franks about to be a dad, so i think there allowed to be off a bit XD, and as for the pic yer i think his next pic will be new drummer

  9. sipie says:

    new drummer, full band pic or even just album artwork. The possibilites are endless lol

  10. Kireina says:

    I’m an employee of Hot Topic, and I personally took these shirts out of the boxes and hung them when they came in to my store on Memorial Day weekend. I can tell you that this shirt is NOT related to MCR. It’s actually for the band Death Before Disco. All of our MCR merch specifically states that if is for MCR in the product description on the tag with either “MYCHEM” or “MCR-HT.” This shirt’s description is “DEATHBEFOREDISCO-HT.” Sorry, but it’s not MCR related.

  11. A$H says:

    Well that sucks. It’s still a pretty cool shirt though.

  12. LinTu says:

    Yeah too bad, for a moment there I had my hopes up. Thanks for the info though

  13. Killjoys says:

    Party Poison

Leave a Reply

