New My Chemical Romance Album Titled “Murderer”?

A Google search for “My Chemical Romance Murderer” results in pages of results claiming that the bands fourth album, titled “Murderer”, has leaked online. There are many torrent downloads available to supposedly download the album. Do you guys think this could really be the new album?, has anyone downloaded it?. Thanks to Anna for that news.

This entry was posted in Killjoys. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to New My Chemical Romance Album Titled “Murderer”?

  1. A$H says:

    I have absolutely no idea. There’s a lot of results though, so it’s definitely a possibility. But here’s something I found on the second page of results: one of the links goes to a blog by mychemicalromance101 on their official website, and the title is “I just heard the recorded version of Death Before Disco” on the preview, and below is apparently the instructions to access it. But when you click on the link the blog title is “N/A” and below it says “…sorry Warner Bros”. So I’d say that the person really did have a link or whatever to the actual recorded song, or to download the album possibly, and Warner Bros deleted it. What do you guys think?

  2. Claire says:

    Oh my god, that really sucks! They’ve taken so long to make it perfect and kept it under wraps so excruciatingly well

  3. Claire says:

    Ok so people on mychemicalromance.com are saying it’s a hoax, that someone tried to download it and the download time just kept changing and never worked, and that torrent sites often fake leaks with unopenable zip files or something. I hope so cuz I don’t like the title

  4. Claire says:

    Idk what to say about the Death Before Disco thing though A$H. That’s interesting. Sorry I just commented 3 times, I’m on my phone

  5. Anna says:

    woo! i feel so special for sending in news πŸ˜› lol

  6. Chris says:

    You are!, thanks for the news Anna. When trying to download the torrent it never progresses. It says downloading but I don’t think that there actually is a file there to download. I suspect this is from some torrent site who hoxed an album about to be released in order to get hits. I hope so anyway, like you Claire I don’t like the title.

  7. Chris says:

    Oh you’re right A$h, I just found the blog link. I don’t want to get into trouble with WB here, but if you view the Cached version of that link the post explains how to download the studio version of Death Before Disco. I didn’t download it though as it required Credit Card details, which I’m a bit hesitant about.

  8. sofia says:

    I hope it isn’t. Murder is a horrible name.

  9. sofia says:

    so, just heard that it’s not the actual album, an it will give you a virus.

  10. sipie says:

    Gonna say be VERY carefull with torrents, and if they want CC details then its gonna be fake

  11. A$H says:

    That’s good to know that it’s a hoax though. I mean like Claire said they worked really hard on this album, and put a lot of time and effort in it. And I am pretty glad that the title isn’t “Murderer” as well. That should have been the first clue that it wasn’t real, if the record is supposed to be about strength and surviving why call it that?

  12. sipie says:

    However, If you go to youtube and search ‘Death Before Disco instrumental’ then there’s a video of a ‘suposedly leaked’ instrumental πŸ˜€

  13. sipie says:

    Go to youtube and search ‘Death Before Disco Instrumental’ and there’s a ‘leaked studio’ instrumental. No-one’s verified it so I dunno if it’s official or if it’s home-made…

  14. Casey says:

    Well I heard something about august 13 it coming out, and being titled “murderer” however I’m really not sure how far along u r in your findings, that’s just what I know, and I hope it’s true cuz I love mcr

  15. Sky says:

    this is an old post.. but “Murderer”?
    That sounds like something my 8 year old cousin would name a cd if he was famous LOL.

  16. Claire says:

    Lol for real Sky!
    I don’t think august is realistic, g said they’re still working on the album art.

  17. Casey says:

    Well I don’t know, murderer does sound kinda weird

  18. Ryan says:

    The title of the album is ” A love letter to rock and roll.” Gerard had gave mtv an interview on it etc. as for the album expect it around november-decemberish i heard.

  19. Miii says:

    Atreyu rocks πŸ˜›

  20. Sam says:

    Gerard never announced the name. The love letter thing was him describing it. He’d NEVER announce it that early 😐

Leave a Reply

