Gerard Way On Dark Horse Panel Discussion

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5gJWozGadyo The above video features Gerard Way in yesterdays Darkhorse panel discussion at Comic-Con 2010. In it he reveals that the finished album was their second attempt and that he is in fact dresed in costume. Gerard is last on the panel and is not introduced until 7:04.

“No comics for me this year, lots of recording. But I’m excited, we just finished the album.. our second attempt at the album…”

There are currently no other clips featuring Gerard, but if you’re interested check out Tfaw.com for further Comic-Con coverage.

This entry was posted in Comic-Con, Killjoys. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Gerard Way On Dark Horse Panel Discussion

  1. LinTu says:

    “and that he is in fact dresed in costume” Oooh so this explains the funny looking shirt 🙂

  2. Chris says:

    Yeah, I’m not sure about the hair though, do you think it’s permanently that color or a temporary dye?. Not that it really matters, I just thought he was going back to his black hair again.

  3. Claire says:

    I bet it’s just for comic con like the red. Except black hair is really hard to dye blonde, so it probably isn’t just temporary dye. He’ll have to dye it black again, his hair’s gunna freakin fall out.
    He’s worn that shirt a lot, like in other pictures for the past year

  4. Claire says:

    On this page if you scroll down to the picture of him and lynz, he’s wearing it under the jean jacket. I guess that’s more than a year ago:
    imnotokay.net/board/topic/21130/54/

  5. sipie says:

    ‘second attempt’? Could this mean they’ve re-recorded it without Bob’s drumming? Or could it be they started, Bob left so they took a break, then carried on?

  6. A$H says:

    Yeah thats what I thought when I saw his hair too, Claire. And its probably permanent so it would show up, its the same way with my hair, if I put temporary dye in you can’t notice it.

  7. A$H says:

    Oh and I wonder if Sipie is right, that would my best guess and it would explain why it took as long as it did to make.

  8. Claire says:

    Ya mine too it’s annoying!
    I thought I read/saw an interview somewhere where they talked about scrapping the old material, I wish I could remember where that was.

Leave a Reply

