New My Chemical Romance T-Shirt “Galactic Destroyer”

Galactic Destroyer T-Shirt

Galactic Destroyer T-Shirt

A new My Chemical Romance T-Shirt design, “Galactic Destroyer”, has been added at HotTopic.com. The shirt design features a killer squid battling spaceships while strangling a planet-sized eyeball. However, this is not the first time the phrase “Galactic Destroyer” has appeared on MCR merch. During the bands performance at 2009’s Summer Sonic festival one of three limited MCR shirts sold after the show also featured the phrase. It is still available to purchase at BarnesAndNoble.com. Thanks to Cassie for that. There is also a “My Chemical Romance No Support” bracelet at HotTopic.com, which looks as if it could be fairly new. The rubber bracelet features the text “I don’t support anything” with an MCR logo.

This entry was posted in Merch. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to New My Chemical Romance T-Shirt “Galactic Destroyer”

  1. Megan says:

    I wonder if the squid is a Watchmen reference 😀

  2. Sipie says:

    Maybe we’re getting somewhere now lol

  3. Chris says:

    Was there a squid in The Watchmen?. Not really a fan of the shirt myself, but I’m psyched if it means that the albums that bit closer. I don’t think any of their newer merch stands up to the Bullets – Revenge era stuff.

  4. Sipie says:

    *spoilers* There is in the graphic novel but not the movie 🙂

  5. Skydog says:

    Interesting look, definitely unique in it’s own way!
    And is it just me or does it have a RUSH (the band) influence? the name and such.. since Rush Makes spacey songs LOL…

    IDK.. but if they are doing an experimental prog album that’ll be different for sure LOL :p

  6. Cassie says:

    Thank you for linking to my blog! :]

    XoXo
    cassie.

  7. Chris says:

    Thanks for posting the news Cassie, I’d probably never have found it otherwise. A prog rock album would be cool for sure, I’d never expect that of My Chem.

  8. LinTu says:

    To be honest it’s kind of creepy. I don’t like pictures of eyes being pierced by something sharp because I immediately imagine my own eyes in this situation and freaks me out. But it’s great to see that new stuff is coming out

  9. andeh! says:

    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 i have this shirt! and love it!

  10. Evan says:

    I actually brought this shirt at Hot Topic yesterday!
    ~

  11. John apple seed says:

    ooo is it because they did the soundtrack for watchmen???

Leave a Reply

