A Few Layout Changes

Older Layout

Older Layout

By the time you read this you’ll probably already have noticed that things are looking a bit different. I’ve tweaked the layout slightly so that it’s a bit more functional. It’s quite a lot wider and there’s much more space for content. There are still a few minor bits I have to do but this is pretty much it. I’m hoping that you guys agree it’s an improvement. Although I still really like this layout, I’m looking forward to creating something different once I get some new images to work with. I’d like to try something light-colored and stripped back in comparison to this look, but it depends what imagery is released with the new album.

This entry was posted in Site. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Few Layout Changes

  1. richard says:

    looks cool..im very happy i have just got mcr – warped tour2005 bootleg cd and its epic like this new lay out

  2. Claire says:

    Yay! It’s great I like it! Much more spacious. I look forward to seeing the new background too.

    What’s this bootleg thing? Audio from one of their sets or is there video too?

  3. Chris says:

    Thanks guys, I’m really glad you like it. Oh cool, where did you get it?. Are you in the States?. I’ve got a download of it but I’ve never seen it on CD here in the UK. The Warped Tour Bootleg Series is a six track live EP from the Wapred Tour 2005. For more about it check out the information page.

  4. LinTu says:

    Great job 🙂 I love changes

  5. Juune60 says:

    Good job 🙂 that looks very cool !!

  6. A$H says:

    Very nice! I’m really liking this new layout! And I haven’t seen the actual CD to the Warped Tour 2005 Bootleg anywhere.

  7. Chris says:

    Thanks for the positive feedback everyone. It’s weird how nervous I still get changing the layout after almost five years. Even though this time I only tweaked the look and didn’t change it, I was still pretty worried about what everyone would think. Really pleased you like it. I’m looking forward to making something different as soon as some new photoshoot images are released.
    I wonder if the Warped Tour Bootleg was only available at Warped shows or something, we’ll have to see where Richard got his.

  8. richard says:

    i got mine as some ex-fan was selling mcr poster and that was in with it at a jumble sale i was like ” JAAAACKPOT!” XD

  9. richard says:

    just pointing out, i was on wiki and on the mcr part and looked at venganza and in the chronology list on the venganza page says that the new album is called monsters
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C2%A1Venganza

  10. Chris says:

    Dude, how did you find that? I’d never have noticed it. It was too good not to post. Thanks very much for sharing it. If you find anything else let me know.

  11. richard says:

    i just notice these things X3…its a unhelthy obession XD

  12. Evan says:

    Love the new layout, when the new ablum releases and when we see artwork, I hope you will make the greatest fansite of My Chemical Romance! I think the layout will be like a punk kinda look similar to 21st Century Breakdown.
    ~

Leave a Reply

