NME.com Post Danger Days Review

New Band Portrait

New Band Portrait

NME.com have posted a track by track review of My Chemical Romance’s upcoming “Danger Days” album. The article reveals a lot on what to expect from the upcoming release. “Look Alive, Sunshine”, “Jet-Star And The Kobra Kid / Traffic Report” and “Goodnite Dr Death” are all narrations by Dr. Death Defying. “Death Before Disco” will be feaured as the renamed “Party Poison”. Their Stooges influenced sound will feature in the penultimate track “Vampire Money”. “Save Yourself, I’ll Hold Them Back” is the love letter to rock & roll, and “The Only Hope For Me Is You” went from an “I Don’t Love You” style ballad, to a house tune, to robotic thrash. For more info on each track, head on over to NME.com.

This entry was posted in Killjoys. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to NME.com Post Danger Days Review

  1. skydog says:

    So Scarecrow is renamed to Scarecrow blues or whatever? LOL… or does he have some of the old titles.?

  2. richard says:

    so epic…26 days till i see mcr ;D

  3. Kill Joy says:

    haha was i not right about some of the tracks just being narrations or what :p

  4. Emily says:

    I’m sick and staying home from school, and I wake up to this.

    This got me even more excited, and I didn’t think that was possible because I was seriously excited before this. And when I heard that Party Poison is Death Before Disco [just like I predicted, because I thought it totally fits the feel of the album], I started smiling and practically jumped in my bed. I wanted that song so bad!

    This album is going to be epic.

  5. Claire says:

    OH MY FUCKING GOD. He basically said this album is 100% perfect and good in every possible way. Seriously, Lord? Seriously? Two more months?

  6. Ash says:

    I’m so stoked right now after reading this it’s not even funny. November 22 can’t come soon enough!

  7. Z. says:

    The track titles that Frank gave us at mcr.com are most likely the final tracklisting (as it comes straight from the band). The ones in this article were most likely working titles.

  8. Laurence says:

    Radicalmantastical :p

  9. richard says:

    MY TICKETS CAME TODAY YAY

  10. sipie says:

    At the rate this year is flying by it’ll feel like the record is out next week lol

  11. dels says:

    the article seems sarcastic

  12. Z. says:

    Dels – It’s not. The dude who wrote it reiterated it’s a great album. TIme to take words at their face value.

Leave a Reply

