RockSound.tv’s “Danger Days” All You Need To Know

Rock Sound

Rock Sound

Ben Patashnik from RockSound.tv has posted a review of what to expect from My Chemical Romance’s upcoming album. The article reveals some already known facts: Dr. Death Defying broadcasts the album via a post-apocalyptic radio in 2019, the sound is not as stripped-back as originally planned, and a “Stooges” influence can be heard on a section of tracks. However, the article also reveals the use of synths and drum machines on certain tracks, and that S/C/A/R/E/C/R/O/W is a character, who took the mugshot from the official site. @rocksound have also tweeted their favorite “Danger Days” lyrics to be “3, 2, 1, we came to fuck!”. Look out for a full review of the album in a later issue of Rock Sound Magazine.

This entry was posted in Killjoys. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to RockSound.tv’s “Danger Days” All You Need To Know

  1. A P B says:

    Love the mug shot picture. Totally going to whip one of those up with my own photo to use on facebook etc. πŸ˜€

  2. A P B says:

    I think it turned out pretty good, let me know what you think.
    http://alanp.be/c68IX0 πŸ˜€

  3. Chris says:

    Dude, that’s awesome 8) . I was going to experiment with the mug shot thing in our new layout. We’ll see though. What I plan and what I end up with are usually two entirely different concepts.

  4. A P B says:

    Thanks!,
    I know how that is, sometimes I’ve designed my own sites and then seen something else and thought about completely redesigning it again.

    You will probably see something in the new album art work that could change your ideas completely.

    Although a new’s feed/page based on the battery city times newspaper could be awesome. πŸ˜€

  5. Sas says:

    I LOVE THE CURE. How can my excitement for this keep rising!? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

