My Chemical Romance’s Bulletproof Heart Video

As you will probably already know, My Chemical Romance are set to release “Bulletproof Heart” on June 13th. Although it has not been officially confirmed, the music video looks to be the bands live performance of the track from MTV’s World Stage in Valencia, Spain.

httpvh://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ibYSicYMebk

The video has been played on UK TV station Kerrang! and unofficially confirmed by Music-News.com.

The high octane video for the track was filmed during the band’s incendiary performance for MTV World Stage that was held at Valencia’s Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias arena venue in March before an audience of 30,000 My Chemical Romance devotees.
Music-News.com.

Assuming this is the official video, what do you guys think? Is the succession of two live vids too much? Would you have preferred a return to the Killjoy concept?

This entry was posted in Killjoys, YouTube. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to My Chemical Romance’s Bulletproof Heart Video

  1. Frida says:

    I would have prefered another Killjoy video actually. It feels a bit like they have abandoned that concept a bit if they do two live videos in a row.

  2. Becky :) says:

    I’d prefer another Killjoy video, I want the story to carry on… it’s been left on a low }o :sexy: :luv: x|

  3. sipie says:

    I dont think this is the official video…The first I heard of this was on the Kerrang! Twitter feed. I’ve heard nothing from the MCR camp about the video, but yeah we need to finish the story of the Killjoys!

  4. Shaily says:

    yeah i think they sould finish off the killjoy thing coz its just been left like a cliffhanger and another single round it off would be too much. i hope this just a video to promote the single and a proper video withkilljoys will come out closer to the single release date

  5. Rina says:

    I would love it to be another Killjoy vid, though my absolutely dream is a video for S/C/A/R/E/C/R/O/W!

  6. LinTu says:

    I don’t think this is the official video either, it’s just a live performance. I really hope the new video will be with the Killjoys because I love them and I want to see what will happen at the end πŸ™‚

  7. Carly says:

    I also don’t think this is the official video. I swear I saw somewhere that Gerard had said they hadn’t spent any money on it yet and are still discussing if it was actually gonna be made. Some MTV article me thinks.

    • Chris says:

      Yeah you’re right. Looking at this from MTV.com. The band say that they are still unsure about the video concept. However it’s now over a month old. It seems likely that the live vid is a promo, but with the release date getting close I see no signs of an official video yet. Kerrang TV also listed it as the official video and they’re usually right about these things. Guess we’ll find out in due time.

  8. Party Poison says:

    The only reason I don’t think this is the real video is just because it doesn’t have the same visual style that the live video for Planetary (Go!) had which it surely would do if it was the official video. Besides, Kerrang! used the performance of Mama from The Black Parade Is Dead! like that was the official video for an official single.

    I’d still keep hope that in the near future the guys announce something about a video πŸ˜‰

  9. Alan says:

    Poor video if it is the official single video.

    Not being funny but they’ve had so many pro shot live performances from this tour that this isn’t anything new or great compared to the rest of the album videos.
    It’s a nice piece of footage, don’t get me wrong. But I think for an album that’s had some great promotion and concepts, this is poor.

  10. Will J says:

    I just rlly feel like this isnt the video. It’s just from their MTV world stage shit. I would love for the real thing to be a Killjoy return, and if not that, just a rlly fun video, tht isnt live. I dnt want two in a row.

  11. JackBloodcoat says:

    Well, it obviously wasn’t released on the 13th so I don’t see any reason why the rest of it should be true.

  12. vbncfggh says:

    whoever runs this site needs to get thier ass in gear and start putting up new shit

  13. sipie says:

    Chris who runs the site has been working his arse off finishing his Uni course

  14. PinkPoison says:

    they are going to do a 3rd video in the Killjoy story Gee has said he really wants to do one

  15. Update says:

    Can you Update more often

  16. Matt says:

    don’t be impatient slut

  17. Matt says:

    patience people, the people on this site are busy. do other things to pass the time like BALL IN A CUP

  18. Matt, again. says:

    only meant to post the second post. slut is mean. I look silly now.

Leave a Reply

